PIKE COUNTY 708 BOARD MEETING 10/30/2023

A regular meeting of the Pike County 708 Board was called to order by Chairperson Pollee Craven at 5:07 p.m. on October 30, 2023, with the following members present:

Pollee Craven X

Christie Mendenhall X

Dawn Collver

Michelle Westbrook X

Sydney Himmelman

Reta Hoskin X

There was no public comment received.

Motion to approve the minutes from the August 21, 2023 meeting was made by Reta Hoskins, seconded by Michelle Westbrook. VCU

Review of the Treasurer's report was conducted, with Westbrook making a motion for approval, seconded by Reta Hoskins. VCU

Discussion was held on confirming Katie Zumwalt McConnell as a new member of the 708 board.

There were no new emergent grants requests submitted.

The board reviewed the grant progress report submitted by MHCWI.

The board reviewed the budget that was prepared by Treasurer Christie Mendenhall. Discussion was held on putting the budget in the local paper.

The board discussed election of new 708 board officers for the following year.

Board member Reta Hoskins will look into other agencies/non-profits that possibly serve citizens of Pike County as potential grant recipients.

Chairperson Pollee Craven will reach out to Pike County Public Defender Rick Zimmerman about the possibility of grant requests from County offices in need of resources for people in need.

The following action items were voted upon following discussion of agenda items:

- 1) Motion by Westbrook, seconded by Craven to submit Katie Zumwalt McConnell's name to the Pike County Board for approval as a member of the Pike County 708 board. Motion approved 4-0.
- 2) No action taken
- 3) Motion by Mendenhall, seconded by Hoskins to approve the 2nd installment/payment in the amount of \$60,000 to the Mental Health Center of Western Illinois after review of progress report. Motion approved 4-0.
- 4) Motion by Westbrook, seconded by Hoskins to approve the 708 Board budget and publicize in the local paper. Motion approved 4-0.
- 5) Motion by Westbrook, seconded by Hoskins to approve the following slate of officers for the 2024 calendar year: Secretary Dawn Collver; Treasurer Christie Mendenhall; Chairperson Pollee Craven. Motion approved 4-0.

The next meeting will be held on January 22, 2024, at 5:00 p.m. at the Pike County Courthouse.

The meeting adjourned by acclamation.

Respectfully submitted, Pollee A. Craven, Chairperson